Mar 9, 2010

And the winners are...

CNN anchor Anderson Cooper, KCBS reporter Dave Bryan, and NPR correspondent Anne Garrels will receive top awards from the Los Angeles Press Club at the group's annual gala on June 27. From the press release:
Cooper will receive the President's Award, for his impact on the media. He was the first American TV reporter on the scene in Haiti, following the devastating earthquake in January. Since the launch of Anderson Cooper 360° in 2003, Cooper has covered nearly all of the major news events around the world, often reporting from the scene.

Bryan, a TV reporter for more than 30 years at KTTV and now at CBS2News, will receive the Joseph M. Quinn Award for lifetime achievement.

Garrels is the 2010 recipient of the Daniel Pearl Award for courage in recognition of her selflessness in pursuing difficult, often dangerous stories over the years around the world.

No comments: